puellarina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the bilge

Clouds keep rising
at the end of the play
with rain that's sharp
and gives them away
they want to spill
but they only boil
under my tongue
and with acid flavors
under my tongue
like under the soil
they curl into cottony seeds
and shed their damson grey
these words are only for me to say
but I want
I want
to just give them away.

11:05 p.m. - 2004-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

k9shrink
barabbas
diaryquotes
Fragiletree
hopscotch
ophelia
paperbridges
reddirtgirl
squirrelx
tigerbody
lovejunky
orangepeeler
likeaforest
meism
mcearstix
dead-slug
fuschia
seethingblue
loathe