puellarina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

barrier to innocence

2004-04-15 - 10:33 p.m.

barrier to innocence

You are parted, gracefully divided and dark as mud.

When I was a little girl, I watched a movie where an old woman fell to her knees, scooped up a double handfull of soil and breathed in the smell of it with rapture.

When I dance with you, in my dreams, I feel that kind of rapture. Gathered, as your dark, polished limbs are, in clean linens. Solid as your whole being is, against my frail, pale frame. Your warm hands enfold my cool moon fingers.

You smile at me with a slightly wicked joy. A joy that is near to tears and somehow also hungry and longing.

If I could have met you behind the stage, I would have given to you all that my little flower holds.

But then, the 7 sisters came to my aid, sealed me from your fire with their mime dances and their scarlet panties. They bade me have a sense of humor about it, for I am too young and too fragile to dance back stage with a god.

11:09 a.m. - 2004-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

k9shrink
barabbas
diaryquotes
Fragiletree
hopscotch
ophelia
paperbridges
reddirtgirl
squirrelx
tigerbody
lovejunky
orangepeeler
likeaforest
meism
mcearstix
dead-slug
fuschia
seethingblue
loathe